Friends, Mental Health, Relationships, Ten Things of Thankful

Ten Things of Thankful: Home Alone

As the title suggests, I am currently home alone! Well, not at this moment, I am actually at work writing this on my break, but the last week I have had the flat to myself and the cats. Tyler is away in Scotland with the family, which is fantastic for him, and it means we both get a little time apart. Yes I am missing him greatly, but at the same time it is pretty nice to be alone sometimes.

image

The first thing I am thankful for because of this is alone time. I have had chance to process thoughts, and write a load of my A-Z blog posts in advance! It has been lovely, and I still have 5 days to go until Tyler returns, so lot’s more free time!

I am also super thankful for friends! I got to see my best friend on Thursday after around 10 months apart. It has really been too long and it was so lovely to meet up with Gemma and finally meet her girlfriend Laura. Thank you both for spending the day with me, and it was great to meet Laura’s friend Simon too. Cheers all for a lovely day!

Drunken messages are another thing I am thankful for this week. I hadn’t seen another friend since new year and they messaged me slightly drunk for me to go over to theirs. It was great to catch up with them and their partner, and hopefully I shall be seeing them both again on Wednesday when I go to my first board games night!

Bebo and Teto I am putting them as separate thankful’s because I can. It is lovely to spend time with the cats, even when their fur does set off my allergies and stop me sleeping before a 14 hour shift at work, I love them to bits.

My phone is something I am thankful for this week. I was having a few mishaps with it the other day and I stupidly accidentally reset it. But it has come back and is totally fine. So I am also thankful for free Wi-Fi at my local, which allowed me to reinstall everything!

Time off! I will probably feature this again next week, as I am going to be enjoying it then, but I finally have some time off coming up. I had Friday doing nothing, but starting next Friday at half 3, I have 10 days off! It is going to be fantastic, I honestly can’t wait. Even if I am busy for a lot of the time.

Food at work. I get some amazing food here, thanks to the wonderful kitchen manager/whoever else is on duty at the time. It is really nutritious and I get very generous helpings. I am having Roast Turkey today and I honestly can’t wait, all the sprouts too!

Finally I am thankful for my medication. Prozac has been helping me a lot lately, and I think it is a really positive thing for my mental health. I’ve not had too many bad days at all of late, and I think that is partly down to keeping myself busy and partly down to my medication.

image

So what are you thankful for today? Let me know in the comments, or go and join the link up! See you all tomorrow for the continuation of the A-Z Challenge! Tomorrow is I for I Am…

7 thoughts on “Ten Things of Thankful: Home Alone”

  1. Another week of so many things to be thankful for! I wish my husband would go out of town, even for a few days, there’s no such thing as ‘alone time’ around our house! No, I really shouldn’t say that I don’t know what I would do without him (he just gets a bit clingy at times). Oh gosh, I feel terrible for saying such things so this is just between us, ok?!
    Sounds like you have some great friends, you are very lucky. I only have one friend in the town where I live that I actually see every now and then. My three closest friends live on the opposite side of the country and it’s been years since I’ve seen either of them – the rest of my friends live in the world between the wires!
    Glad things are going well for you 🙂

    Like

  2. am actually at work writing this on my break” my respects for being able to do that! (I hear that others, here in the ‘sphere) are capable of writing during breaks, I have not been able to master that yet. Either my mind is too workfocused or, if I’m in the mood, then I don’t want to stop and return to earth.
    hey congrats on keeping up with Artichokes to Zucchini Blog Challenge…. not the easiest way to spend May.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

