Family, Friends, Ten Things of Thankful

Ten Things of Thankful: A-Z Blogging Challenge

This week I began the A-Z Challenge, and I couldn’t be more excited! I have been trying to write up as many posts as possible in advance, but in reality it has just worked out as me doing them the night before, which isn’t as bad as it sounds right now, it could be more difficult in the coming weeks when I am away for a few days! No fear, I shall be doing this TtoT as and when, and probably on Sunday’s if at all during the challenge.

image


1. The A-Z Blogging Challenge

This is one thing I am really thankful for this week! It has been fantastic for productivity knowing what to write, and I really enjoy making the (I think) informative posts. Plus it is great for meeting new bloggers, and has already given me chance to hopefully write a guest post for another blog!

2. Tyler

I know he features a lot in my posts, but he has been there for me a lot recently, and we had a fantastic trip to the sealife centre last week which was great fun!

3. Time to myself

Speaking of Tyler, I love him I really do, but it is nice to have some time to myself while he is away in the land of the Scots! I hope he has a fantastic time with his family and all goes well up there.

image
Look at this cutie! Teto usually never stands still enough for photos.

4. Bebo and Teto

I love these cats, I really do. They have been really great the last few days and given me so much fuss it is adorable! I definitely haven’t felt alone with them there.

image
Bebe has just been a massive cuddly bear recently!

5. My colleagues

I had chance to go out for drinks with colleagues on Friday and it was great fun! It was only a few of us, but it was a nice going away thing for one of the wonderful women I had the pleasure to work with for a short time. Plus they all came to my local which was fantastic, because I got to actually cross some of my work and personal life together without feeling too uncomfortable.

6. My friends

It was great to see friends the last few days too, I had chance to hang out with some of them yesterday along with meeting new people. It’s great to just relax and not worry too much on a day off about being on my own.

7. Family

I got chance to go out for a meal with my mum and brother and his family on Thursday, which was lovely.

8. Painkillers

I have had seriously bad tooth pain since August as I broke some teeth (unknown how). Painkillers have been helping a lot (though I am not taking them daily as I am too worried about dependency).

9. My medication in general

I am lucky enough to live in a place where I am a recipient of the NHS. It may not be perfect, it may be downright awful in some areas, but it is so great as a concept. I get all of my transition related medication from them, my antidepressants, antihistamines, and more from the GP.

10. TV

It may be a small thing but having the TV with me today was great, I had a really chilled out day and sat with the cats watching live action Peter Pan and various shows.

image

I hope you enjoyed my TtoT this week, and I hope you will join me on my A-Z journey this month. To find out more about TtoT click here, or A-Z Challenge click here. See you all very soon!

6 thoughts on “Ten Things of Thankful: A-Z Blogging Challenge”

  1. I thoroughly enjoyed your TToT… Sounds like you had a wonderful week last week! Hope this week has been just as nice 🙂 Apologies for being so tardy in stopping by to read and comment, I’ll do better this week, or try anyway!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OH, your tooth pain sounds just awful. I hope you have a more permanent solution coming soon! I am just like you with pain medication, good stuff when you need it, but kind of scared I will end up liking it a bit too much. Here is to healing and good dental care!

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

